About

The Maine Association of Chamber of Commerce Executives (MACCE) provides a forum where chamber executives meet to share ideas, network with peers, and build partnerships with other chambers of commerce across Maine. Members gain access to educational opportunities designed specifically for the needs of Maine’s chamber of commerce executives through two yearly conferences, typically in the Spring and Fall.

For decades, the Maine Association of Chamber of Commerce Executives has been a leader in promoting personal development and professionalism within the field of chamber of commerce management. The association has provided job-related educational programs for chamber presidents, executive directors, and members of the boards of directors of local chambers. This has occurred in group settings and through individual visits to specific chamber locations.

In addition, MACCE encourages professional development and offers scholarships to the U.S. Chamber of Commerce’s Institute for Organizational Management. Through the organization, members gain access to other professional opportunities designed specifically for the needs of chamber of commerce executives.

MACCE works closely with the Maine chamber community to ensure new chamber leaders can easily engage with peers; that local chambers collaborate so as not to “reinvent the wheel;” and in offering technical support when appropriate to local chambers.

MACCE Executive Committee & Officers


Tom Peaco

President
Penobscot Bay Chamber of Chamber
tom@penbaychamber.com

Deb Neuman

Vice President
Bangor Region Chamber of Commerce
deb@bangorregionchamber.com

Katie Doherty

Treasurer
Kennebec Valley Chamber of Commerce
kld@kennebecvalleychamber.com

LaNiece Sirois

Secretary
Central Aroostook Chamber of Commerce
lsirois@centralaroostookchamber.com

Jessie Perkins

Immediate Past President
Bethel Area Chamber of Chamber
jessie@bethelmaine.com

Eleanor Vadenais

Wells Chamber of Commerce
eleanor@wellschamber.org

Cheryl Dickson

River Valley Chamber of Commerce
info@rivervalleychamber.com

Robin Mullins

Sebago Lakes Region Chamber of Commerce
director@sebagolakeschamber.com

Denise Buzzelli

Piscataquis Chamber of Commerce
exdir@piscataquischamber.com

Jason Gayne

Skowhegan Area Chamber of Commerce
exdir@skowheganareachamber.com

Quincy Hentzel

Portland Regional Chamber of Commerce
qhentzel@portlandregion.com

Gretchen Wilson

Ellsworth Area Chamber of Commerce
gwilson@ellsworthchamber.org

Shanna Cox

LA Metro Chamber of Commerce
shanna@lametrochamber.com